2021 Nominees shortlisted to progress to the next stage

30 March 2021


Congratulations to the following nominees that have progressed to the next stage of the process to ascertain the 14 finalists.

Judging by the panel of 9 Industry leaders will take place over the next couple of weeks  with the 14 finalists being announced in late April.

Leadership Award

Sean Keogh (Godolphin Australia VIC)
Phoebe Collins (Stewart Barr Racing QLD)
Samantha Parkes (Godolphin Woodlands NSW)
Johanne Taylor (Chris Waller Racing, VIC)
Alexandra Maher (John O’Shea Racing NSW)
David Hanratty (Yarradale Stud WA)

Horsemanship Award

Adam Daly (Newgate Operations NSW)
Emile Fredericks (Widden Stud NSW)
Adam Shankley (Arrowfield Stud NSW)
Mandy Radecker (Michael Lakey QLD)
Simon Wells (Meagher Racing VIC)

Dedication to Breeding Award

Carla Aliphon (Cityview Farm VIC)
Rebecca Jarvis (Godolphin Woodlands NSW)
Steve Brien (Twin Hills Stud NSW)
Belinda Bracegirdle (Yarradale Stud WA)
Michael Wood (Kooringal Stud NSW)

Dedication to Racing Award

John Brady (Waterhouse Bott Racing NSW)
Gary Fennessey (Lindsay Park Racing VIC)
Angela Taylor-Moy (Maher Eustace Racing VIC)
Brett Killion (Chris Waller QLD)
Claire Heuston (Chris Waller NSW)

Administration and Ancillary Award

Joanna Swan (Kris Lees Racing NSW)
Mary Bowd (Godolphin Woodlands NSW)
Jess Hood (Arrowfield Stud NSW)
Emma Cully (Star Thoroughbreds NSW)
Mia Collins (TAFE NSW)
Cassandra Simmonds (Magic Millions QLD)

Newcomer Award

Imanol Triana (Michael Freedman Racing NSW)
Jack Cripps (McEvoy Mitchell Racing VIC)
Fiona Bayly (Maher Eustace Racing VIC)
Ben Cook (Torryburn Stud NSW)
Rachel Willet (Lilivale Stud QLD)
Andrew Nolan (Coolmore Stud NSW)

Thoroughbred Care and Welfare Award

Lisa Coffey (Racing Hearts VIC)
Jade Willis (Skyfall Park/JW Equestrian VIC)
Jordan Priest (Darling Downs Riding Centre/Eureka Stud QLD)
Louise Abey (Braelands Beef/Abey Performance Horses VIC)
Fiona McIntyre (McIntyre & Lumsden Equine VIC)


Back to news