2024 Judges

Johan Petzer (Chair)

General Manager Integrity

Racing SA

Melissa Weatherley

Head of Racing Talent and Athlete Welfare

More Than Management Pty Ltd

Peter Heagney

(Retired) Director of William Inglis & Son

Jenny Watson

Principal Macleay Thoroughbreds Tasmania

2016 SSSA Excellence Award

James Tzaferis

Journalist and Presenter at Racing.com

Basil Nolan

Principal of Raheen Stud QLD

President Thoroughbred Breeders Australia, President Thoroughbred Breeders QLD

Troy Corstens

Head Trainer Malua Racing Victoria

Group 1 winning trainer, Vice President of the Australian Trainers Association

Reg Fleming

Senior Foreman Godolphin Carbine Lodge

2022 SSSA Excellence Award

Mary Capuano

(Retired) Board & Committee EA at Racing Australia

Racehorse Owner